Featured News

59th National Film Awards: List of winners

59th National Film Awards: List of winners

Winners of the prestigious 59th National Film Awards were announced today at Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi. The award ceremony will be held on May 3, 2012.

Here is the complete list of winners…

Best feature film: Shared by Deool (Marathi) and Byari(Kannada)

Best Director: Gurvinder Singh for ‘Anhey Ghore Da Daan’

Best Bengali Film: ‘Ranjana Ami Aar Ashbo Na’ directed by Anjan Dutta

Best Hindi Film:I Am‘ directed by Onir

Best Tamil Film: Vaagai Sooda Vaa

Best Malayalam Film:Indian Rupee

Best Punjabi Film: Anhey Ghore Da Daan

Best Lyrics: Amitabha Bhattacharya for ‘Aagr Zindagi’ from ‘I Am

Best Actor: Girish Kulkarni for ‘Deool’

Best Supporting Actor: Appu Kutty for ‘Azhagar Samiyin Kuthirai’ (Tamil)

Best Actress: Vidya Balan for ‘The Dirty Picture

Best costume: Neeta Lulla for ‘Bal Gandharva’ (Marathi) and Niharika Khan for ‘The Dirty Picture‘ (Hindi)

Best Make Up: Vijram Gaekwad for ‘The Dirty Picture‘ and ‘Bal Gandharva’

Best Choreography: Bosco and Ceaser for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Special Effects: RA.One

Special Jury Award: Anjan Dutta

Best Editing: Praveen KL for Aaranya Kaandam

Best Marathi Film: ‘Shaala’

Best screenplay: Vikas Behl & Nitish Tiwari for ‘Chillar Party

Best Adapted screenplay writer: Avinash Deshpande

Best Female playback singer: Rupa Ganguly

Best Male playback singer: Anand Bhate for ‘Bal Gandharva’

Best Child Artist: Partho Gupte for ‘Stanley ka Dabba’ and the Chillar Party Group

Best Children’s Film: Chillar Party

Indira Gandhi award for debut film director: Thiagarajan Kumararaja for ‘Aaranya Kaandam’

Special Mention: Director Shari for ‘Adi Madhyantam’ (Malayalam Film) and Mallika for ‘Byari’ (Kannada Film)

Best Book Award: Anirudha Bhattacharjee and Balaji Vittal for the title ‘R.D. Burman The Man, The Music’

Best film critic: Manoj P Pujari

Comments are closed.

Connect with us

Sign up For Our News Letter