News on : Meira Kumar

Delhi Court Agrees to Hear Rajagopal’s Resignation Plea

The Delhi High Court on Thursday agreed to hear the plea of Congress MP from Vijayawada Lagadapati Rajagopal seeking directions

Seemandhra MPs to Meet Speaker Over Resignations

As many as seven Congress MPs will meet Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar on Tuesday to request her to accept their resignations

Nine Seemandhra MPs Suspended From Lok Sabha

As many as nine MPs from coastal Andhra and Rayalaseema regions were suspended for the rest of the monsoon session for disrupting the proceedings of Lok Sabha here on Monday.

12 Seemandhra MPs suspended from Lok Sabha

As many as 12 MPs from Seemandhra region were suspended for five consecutive sittings from the Lok Sabha

T-MPs Resignations Under Examination: Meira Kumar

Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar on Saturday said that the resignations submitted by MPs from Andhra and Rayalaseema

Jagan, Vijayamma Quit Over Telangana

In protest against the Centre’s decision to bifurcate Andhra Pradesh, YSR Congress Party president YS Jagan Mohan Reddy and honorary president YS Vijayamma

Mekapati Quits Lok Sabha

YSR Congress MP from Nellore Mekaptai Rajamohan Reddy has submitted his resignation to the Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar

Pranab Mukherjee Sworn In As President Of India

Chief Justice of India S H Kapadia administered the oath to Pranab Mukherjee Today

Privilege notices in Parliament against Om Puri and Bedi

Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar said that she had received notices for moving a Privilege

PM asks Pranab to negotiate with Anna Hazare

The Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh, held discussions with Pranab Mukherjee, A K Antony and

PM announces JPC into 2G spectrum scam

Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh today announced in the Lok Sabha the Union Government’s decision to set up a Joint Parliamentary Committee (JPC)

YS Jagan joins TDP protest in Lok Sabha

Congress MP from Kadapa Y S Jaganmohan Reddy, son of the late Andhra Pradesh chief

1st Woman LS Speaker Meira Kumar elected unanimously

When the 15th Lok Sabha convened Today, UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi proposed the name of Meira Kumar

Meira Kumar to be the next Lok Sabha Speaker

The Core Committee of the Congress Party, headed by Sonia Gandhi, chose Meira Kumar to be the next Speaker of Lok Sabha

Dr Manmohan Singh to have 79 member ministry

Dr Manmohan Singh to have 79 member ministryPrime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh will have a 79-member Council of Ministers,