News on : By-elections

By-elections : Voting on for Avanigadda Assembly Seat

Voting for the by-polls in Avanigadda assembly constituency in Krishna district began amid elaborate

TRS leading in Telangana by-polls

The Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) is leading in 11 constituencies and the Bharatiya Janata Party

TRS leader Harish Rao wins by record margin

Hyderabad, July 30: Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) leader T. Harish Rao Friday set a record

Will Naidu’s Maha drama translate into votes?

Media savvy Chandrababu Naidu was successful to some extent in highlighting the Babli issue.

KCR succeeds in replacing EVMs with ballot papers

The TRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao has succeeded in forcing the Election Commission to use

Action against Jagan after T-bypolls?

The Congress high command will take action against Kadapa MP Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy over

Vijayashanti arrested remanded to judicial custody

The actress-turned-politician and Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) leader and MP Vijayashanti was arrested from her

CPI(M) and SP routed in by-elections

The Communist Party of India(Marxist) and the Samajwadi Party have been routed in the recent

Rajya Sabha by-polls on June 26

The Election Commission has decided to hold by-polls to 8 Rajya Sabha seats, including 4 in Karnataka, on June 26.

Dull polling in AP by-elections

About 35 per cent polling was recorded till 1300 hours in the by-elections to four Lok Sabha and 18 Assembly

AP by-elections today

By-elections are being held in 18 Assembly and 4 Lok Sabha constituencies Today. Around one third of the electorate in

By-poll campaign in AP comes to an end

The campaign for the May 29 by-polls in 18 Assembly and 4 Lok Sabha constituencies came to an end

YSR on power to farmers

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy said that people are not willing to believe the spate of promises,

KCR helicopter under EC scan

The Election Commission is examining how much money was spent on the helicopter campaign conducted by the Telangana Rashtra Samiti

AP by-poll campaign in full swing

With Chief Minister Y S Rajasekhara Reddy, TDP Chief Nara Chandrababu Naidu and TRS supremo K Chandrasekhar Rao hitting