Featured News

Test squad for Lanka tour and Champions Trophy probables announced

Test squad for Lanka tour and Champions Trophy probables announcedThe BCCI Selectors named a 16-member Test squad for the three test tour of Sri Lanka.

Limited-overs Team captain and Test vice-captain MS Dhoni, who wanted to a break is not in the squad. The indications are that he will lead the team in the 5 one-dayers that follow the test series. Sachin, Dravid and Ganguly return to the team.

The Test Team

Anil Kumble (captain), Virender Sehwag (Vice-captain), Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Saurav Ganguly, VVS Laxman, Gautam Gambhir, Harbhajan Singh, Ishant Sharma, Zaheer Khan, Rudra Pratap Singh, Munaf Patel, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik, Pragyan Ojha and Parthiv Patel.

The national selectors also named 30 Indian probables for the ICC Champions Trophy to be held in Pakistan in September 2008. The selection committee ignored former captains Rahul Dravid and Sourav Ganguly, but included Sachin Tendulkar.

The list of probables

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Sachin Tendulkar, Zaheer Khan, Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Robin Uthappa, Suresh Raina, Piyush Chawla, R P Singh, Irfan Pathan, Ishant Sharma, Praveen Kumar, Manpreet Singh Gony, Pragyan Ojha, Parthiv Patel, Dinesh Kaarthick, S Badrinath, Mohammed Kaif, Manoj Tiwary, Abhishek Nayar, Pankaj Singh, Murali Kartik, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajinkya Rahane, Yusuf Pathan and S Sreesanth.

Comments are closed.