Featured News

Spain is Euro 2008 champion

Spain is Euro 2008 champion Spain finally ended their 44-year wait for a trophy when Fernando Torres’s exquisite first-half goal gave them a deserved 1-0 victory over Germany in a fast and furious Euro 2008 final on Sunday.

Spain, appearing in their first final since 1984 and seeking only their second trophy following their 1964 Euro success on home soil, were worthy winners as their crisp passing, wonderful technique and defensive discipline left Germany flailing.

Torres’s goal after 33 minutes was also fit for a final as he showed all the speed, determination and quality of finish that summed up his team’s whole campaign.

Comments are closed.