IPL-3 T20 spectacle from tomorrow

IPL-3 T20 spectacle from tomorrow

The edition 3 of the Indian Premier League T-20 cricket bonanza opens tomorrow with an extravaganza of glitter, glamour and glitz.
Day 1 of the IPL tournament starts with an opening ceremony before the match, on Friday evening which will begin at 6.45 pm at the DY Patil Sports Stadium in Mumbai.

Starting with a scintillating performance by international artiste Ali Campbell of the British reggae band UB40, who will render the all-time hit song, “Can’t Help Falling In Love” and Bjorn Again will entertain the audience with Abba’s super hit “Dancing Queen”.

A choreographed light show will announce the entry of Deepika Padukone, who will dance with 40 dancers on stage and perform to a medley of “I Gotta Feeling” by Black Eyed Peas, “Uff Teri Ada” from “Karthik Calling Karthik” and “Twist” from “Love Aaj Kal”. Then the legendary Lionel Richie comes on stage, and, of course, R&B rapper Akon.

The guest list will include eminent people from Bollywood, socialites, corporate honchos, politicians, bureaucrats and cricketers. But the main attraction of the evening will be the performances by the international artistes.

DLF IPL 2010 T20 Matches Schedule

Fri, 12 March 1 Deccan Chargers vs Kolkata Knight Riders Navi Mumbai

Sat, 13 March 2 Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals Mumbai

Sat, 13 March 3 Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils Mohali

Sun, 14 March 4 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata

Sun, 14 March 5 Chennai Super Kings vs Deccan Chargers Chennai

Mon, 15 March 6 Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Daredevils Ahmedabad

Tue, 16 March 7 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab Bengaluru

Tue, 16 March 8 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings Kolkata

Wed, 17 March 9 Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians Delhi

Thu, 18 March 10 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals Bengaluru

Fri, 19 March 11 Delhi Daredevils vs Chennai Super Kings Delhi

Fri, 19 March 12 Deccan Chargers vs Kings XI Punjab Cuttack

Sat, 20 March 13 Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Ahmedabad

Sat, 20 March 14 Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai

Sun, 21 March 15 Deccan Chargers vs Delhi Daredevils Cuttack

Sun, 21 March 16 Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab Chennai

Mon, 22 March 17 Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai

Tue, 23 March 18 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super KingsBengaluru

Wed, 24 March 19 Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals Mohali

Thu, 25 March 20 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Daredevils Bengaluru

Thu, 25 March 21 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings Mumbai

Fri, 26 March 22 Rajasthan Royals vs Deccan Chargers Ahmedabad

Sat, 27 March 23 Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders Mohali

Sun, 28 March 24 Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings Ahmedabad

Sun, 28 March 25 Deccan Chargers vs Mumbai Indians Navi Mumbai

Mon, 29 March 26 Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi

Tue, 30 March 27 Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab Mumbai

Wed, 31 March 28 Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai

Wed, 31 March 29 Delhi Daredevils vs Rajasthan Royals Delhi

Thu, 01 April 30 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Deccan Chargers Kolkata

Fri, 02 April 31 Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Mohali

Sat, 03 April 32 Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Chennai

Sat, 03 April 33 Mumbai Indians vs Deccan Chargers Mumbai

Sun, 04 April 34 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab Kolkata

Sun, 04 April 35 Delhi Daredevils vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Delhi

Mon, 05 April 36 Deccan Chargers vs Rajasthan Royals Nagpur

Tue, 06 April 37 Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians Chennai

Wed, 07 April 38 Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab Jaipur

Wed, 07 April 39 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils Kolkata

Thu, 08 April 40 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Deccan Chargers Bengaluru

Fri, 09 April 41 Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians Mohali

Sat, 10 April 42 Deccan Chargers vs Chennai Super Kings Nagpur

Sat, 10 April 43 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders


Sun, 11 April 44 Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab Delhi

Sun, 11 April 45 Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians Jaipur

Mon, 12 April 46 Deccan Chargers vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Nagpur

Tue, 13 April 47 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils Mumbai

Tue, 13 April 48 Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai

Wed, 14 April 49 Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Jaipur

Thu, 15 April 50 Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Daredevils Chennai

Fri, 16 April 51 Kings XI Punjab vs Deccan Chargers Dharamsala

Sat, 17 April 52 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians Bengaluru

Sat, 17 April 53 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals Kolkata

Sun, 18 April 54 Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings Dharamsala

Sun, 18 April 55 Delhi Daredevils vs Deccan Chargers Delhi

Mon, 19 April 56 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians Kolkata

Wed, 21 April 57 SF1 Bengaluru

Thu, 22 April 58 SF2 Bengaluru

Sat, 24 April 59 3rd Place Navi Mumbai

Sun, 25 April 60 FINAL Navi Mumbai

Comments are closed.