Featured News

Indian team for Tri-series & Asia Cricket Cup

Indian team for Tri-series & Asia Cricket Cup The Indian Cricket selectors, who met in Mumbai on Friday, selected a young squad for both the tri-series in Bangladesh( June 8-14) and the Asia Cup (June 24-July 6). The selectors ignored former captains Sourav Ganguly and Rahul Dravid.
Pragyan Ojah and Yusuf Pathan are the only new faces in the 15-member one-day squad. Yuvraj Singh has been named as Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s deputy.

Murali Kartik has been left out while Harbhajan Singh was not considered because he is still serving his five-match ban for slapping S. Sreesanth during an IPL match. Sachin Tendulkar and Zaheer Khan had already pulled out due to injuries.

The squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Yuvraj Singh (vice-captain), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rohit Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Robin Uthappa, Suresh Raina, S. Sreesanth, Yusuf Pathan, Ishant Sharma, Praveen Kumar, Rudra Pratap Singh, Piyush Chawla and Pragyan Ojha.

Comments are closed.