Featured News

Deccan Chargers are IPL2 Champs

Deccan Chargers are IPL2 Champs

Deccan Chargers are IPL2 Champs

In spite of losing Adam Gilchrist in the first over, Deccan Chargers, the Team Hyderabad, won the IPL2 final by defeating Bangalore Royal Challengers. Hyderabad rose to the occasion to pull off a sensational victory in the final at the Wanderers Johannesburg, South Africa.

The IPL ended in spectacular fashion as one IT hub, Hyderabad, city barely held off the other IT hub, Bangalore, in a match that went down to tenter hooks.. Defending a mere 143 runs, Adam Gilchrist’s men provided the much needed spark to swing their side’s fortunes in an exceptional manner.

Some electric fieldwork by Andrew Symonds, Rohit Sharma and Herschelle Gibbs, excellent left-arm spin from Pragyan Ojha and aggressive captaincy by Gilchrist worked wonders.

It was Gilchrist’s hurricane innings in the semifinal that had single-handedly given his team a place in the final.

It was an unlucky day for Anil Kumble. In spite of his superb spell of 4-16, his team ended up as the losing finalist.

Comments are closed.