Featured News

Chennai Super Kings won IPL4 2011

Chennai Super Kings led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, has retained their hold on IPL cup in Season4 too, continuing their winning spree from Season3. Earlier MS Dhoni won the toss and chose to bat, opening pair Hussey and Vijay gave superb start with their first wicket partnership of 159 runs. Vijay scored 95 out of 52 balls includes 6 sixers and 4 fours and hussey scored 63 runs. CSK concluded their innings with 205 runs in stipulated 20 overs. Chasing target of 206 runs, none of RCB batsmen scored well except good knocks from Captain Virat Kohli and SS Tiwary. RCB able to score only 147 runs in 20 overs. Nothing went infavor of Bangalore and the whole game is in hands of Chennai and are the winners of Indian Premier League 2011.

Comments are closed.