Featured News

4 Indians in ICC’s Greatest All Time Test XI

4 Indians in ICC’s Greatest All Time Test XI

Four Indian cricketers, Sachin Tendulkar, Kapil Dev, Sunil Gavaskar and Virender Sehwag, were on Monday named in the Greatest All Time Test XI chosen in an online poll. More than a quarter of million people voted on ICC’s official website as part of the build-up to the England-India Test match at Lord’s to celebrate the 2000th cricket Test. Four Australians, two West Indians and one Pakistani also made it to the Peoples’ Dream XI.

Sunil Gavaskar and Virender Sehwag have been chosen as the openers beating competition from the likes of Geoffrey Boycott, Jack Hobbs, Len Hutton, Hanif Mohammad and Herbert Sutcliffe. Kapil was chosen as the lone all-rounder ahead of the likes of Ian Botham, Richard Hadlee, Jacques Kallis, Imran Khan, Gary Sobers and Frank Worrell.

ICC’s Greatest All Time Test XI: Virender Sehwag (IND), Sunil Gavaskar (IND), Donald Bradman (AUS), Sachin Tendulkar (IND), Brian Lara (WIS), Kapil Dev (IND), Adam Gilchrist (AUS), Shane Warne (AUS), Wasim Akram (PAK), Curtly Ambrose (WIS), Glenn McGrath (AUS)

Comments are closed.

Connect with us

Sign up For Our News Letter