Featured News

Two Telugu Desam MPs defy whip

Two Telugu Desam MPs defy whip Two senior Telugu Desam Party MPs defied the leadership by not voting against the motion of confidence in Parliament.

Lok Sabha member from Nagarkurnool (SC) constituency Manda Jagannadham voted in favour of the United Progressive Alliance (UPA) Government while the vote of Chittoor MP D. K. Adikesavulu Naidu was declared invalid on technical grounds.

Jagannadham is a leader of Madiga sub-caste of the SC and the reasons for his turn-around is not known. Adikesavulu Naidu, who hails from the Kapu community, is said to have been toying with the idea of joining Chiranjeevi’s party as his Chittoor Lok Sabha seat has been reserved for SCs in the delimitation exercise.

Comments are closed.