Featured News

Two TDP MPs Suspended From Rajya Sabha

Two TDP MPs suspended from Rajya Sabha

New Delhi, Sept 2 (INN): Telugu Desam Party MPs – YS Chaudhary and CM Ramesh were suspended for a day on Monday from Rajya Sabha for stalling the proceedings of the House.

The TDP MPs were protesting against the proposed bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh to carve out Telangana. The MPs began their protest by rushing near the podium and shouting slogans against the Centre immediately after the Zero Hour began. They did not respond to the appeals of Deputy Chairman PJ Kurien to resume their seats. “You are forcing me to take action against you,” Kurien before announcing their suspension for a day under Rule 255.

Last week too, Ramesh and Chaudhary faced suspension from the House twice on the Telangana issue.

Comments are closed.