Featured News

Two More Seemandhra MLAs Resign

Two More Seemandhra MLAs Resign

Hyderabad, July 26 (INN): The legislators of Seemandhra regions continued the spree of resignations on Friday demanding that the Centre keep Andhra Pradesh united.

A day after 16 YSRCP and one Congress MLAs resigned from their posts, two more Congress MLAs from Nellore district submitted their resignations. Sarvepalli MLA Adala Prabhakar Reddy and Nellore City MLA M Sridhara Krishna Reddy on Friday faxed their resignation letters to Speaker Nadendla Manohar.

The MLAs said that they want the Centre to stop making attempts to divide Andhra Pradesh.

Comments are closed.