Featured News

Trinamool Congress Withdraws Support To UPA

Trinamool Congress Withdraws Support To UPA

The Trinamool Congress on Friday afternoon formally split with the UPA government.

The six Trinamool ministers led by Mukul Roy reached 7,Race Course Road at 4 pm and submitted their resignations to Prime Minister Manmohan Singh.

After submitting their resignations to the PM, the ministers proceeded to Rashtrapati Bhawan at 5 pm and handed over a letter withdrawing support to the UPA to President Pranab Mukherjee.

Trinamool Congress had six Union ministers. They were Railway Minister Mukul Roy (Cabinet rank) and five ministers of state: Minister of Urban Development Saugata Roy, Minister of Health and Family Welfare Sudip Bandyopadhyay, Minister of Information and Broadcasting Choudhury Mohan Jatua, Minister of Tourism Sultan Ahmed and Minister of Rural Development Sisir Kumar Adhikari.

Comments are closed.