Featured News

Three TDP MPs Begin Indefinite Fast in Delhi

Three TDP MPs Begin Indefinite Fast in Delhi

New Delhi, August 26 (INN): Telugu Desam Party MPs from Seemandhra region began indefinite fast at the Mahatma Gandhi Statue of Parliament here on Monday in protest against the proposed division of Andhra Pradesh.

The MPs – Konakalla Narayana Rao, Modugula Venugopala Reddy and Nimmala Krishnappa squatted at Mahatma Gandhi Statue holding placards in favour of Samaikhyandhra. They condemned their suspension from the Lok Sabha along with eight other Congress MPs. They alleged that the Congress party took unilateral decision on State’s division without considering its implication. They demanded that the decision to bifurcate State to create Telangana be reserved and the UPA Government constitute an all-party committee to study the issue.

Comments are closed.

Connect with us

Sign up For Our News Letter