Featured News

Terms of reference for Justice Srikrishna T-committee

Terms of reference for Justice Srikrishna T-committee

The Home Ministry of the Government of India on Friday announced a seven-point terms of reference for the five-member committee, headed by Justice (Retd) B.N. Srikrishna, which will examine the situation in Andhra Pradesh with reference to demand for a separate state of Telangana as well as the demand for maintaining the present status of united Andhra Pradesh. It will review the development in the state since its formation and their impact on the progress and development of different regions of the state.

The committee, which includes Ranbir Singh, Abusaleh Shariff, Ravinder Kaur and Vinod K. Duggal, IAS (Retd) as member-secretary, will examine the impact of the recent developments in the state on the different sections of the people such as women, children, students, minorities, SCs and STs.

The committee has been asked to submit its report by December 31, 2010.

Comments are closed.