Featured News

Telangana Ministers to Hold Celebrations in Villages

Telangana Ministers to Hold Celebrations in Villages

Hyderabad, August 28 (INN): The Congress leaders are gearing up to take total credit for the positive decision on formation of Telangana by the Congress Working Committee.

The Telangana ministers and leaders, who met at the residence of Major Industries Minister Dr J Geetha Reddy here on Wednesday, decided to organised victory meeting (Vijayotsava Sabhalu) across the Telangana region. The meetings will be mostly held in villages where party flags will be hoisted. The Telangana ministers also passed a resolution seeking hastening of process for the formation of Telangana State.

Briefing the media later, Geetha Reddy said that Telangana was becoming a reality due to the Congress party and its leaders. When asked about the ongoing agitation in Seemandhra region, she said that Congress president Sonia Gandhi has announced her decision and she never goes back on her words. She asked the Seemandhra leaders of Congress party to abide by the decision of the Congress High Command. She also appealed to the APNGOs and other Seemandhra unions to call off the strike and facilitate formation of Telangana State in a peaceful manner.

Geetha Reddy said that Telangana with 10 districts and Hyderabad as its capital would be acceptable to the people of the region. Therefore, she said that the Centre should dismiss the demands for change in the status of Hyderabad.

The ministers also passed a resolution condemning the stand of TDP and the YSR Congress Party after the CWC’s announcement on division of the State.

Ministers K Jana Reddy, Ponnala Lakshmaiah, Uttam Kumar Reddy, D K Aruna, Sunitha Laxma Reddy, Basavaraju Saraiah, MLC P Sudhakar Reddy and other leaders from Telangana region participated in the meeting

Comments are closed.