Featured News

TDP moves no confidence motion against Speaker

TDP moves no confidence motion against SpeakerThe Telugu Desam on Wednesday submitted a notice expressing lack of confidence in Speaker K. R. Suresh Reddy. The no trust motion is reported to be the first of its kind against the Speaker.

The TDP party charged the Speaker with “failing to maintain the dignity and decorum of the House and to be impartial in conducting the business.”

Telangana Rashtra Samiti supported the no confidence motion. Such a motion has to be signed by at least 50 members, if it is to be admitted for discussion. The TDP’s strength is now 46 and that of TRS 7.

Comments are closed.