Featured News

T-bypolls today: 23.5 lakh people to vote

T-bypolls today: 23.5 lakh people to vote

Around 23.5 lakh voters in 12 assembly constituencies of the Telangana region will exercise their franchise on Today. The results are expected to be out on July 30 and considered as a verdict on the . contentious separate state issue.

Polling is to be held between 7 am and 5 pm. While the electorate in Sirpur, Cehnnur, Mancherial, Nizamabad Urban, Dharmapuri, Vemulawada and Siddipet assembly constituencies will cast their votes through electronic voting machines (EVMs), those in Yellareddy, Koratla, Sircilla, Huzurabad and Warangal West will do so on ballot papers.

The Election Commission has deployed about 70,000 personnel for providing security.

Comments are closed.