Featured News

Seemandhra MPs to Meet Speaker Over Resignations

Meira Kumar

Hyderabad, Sept 23 (INN): As many as seven Congress MPs will meet Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar on Tuesday to request her to accept their resignations that they tendered in protest against the Centre’s proposal to bifurcation Andhra Pradesh to create Telangana State.

The MPs – Magunta Srinivasulu Reddy, YSP Reddy, A Venkataramireddy, A Sai Pratap, Lagadapati Rajagopal, Undavalli Arun Kumar and GV Harsha Kumar have already submitted their resignations last month. However, the Speaker is yet to take a decision on the same. The Seemandhra MPs were suspended twice from the House during the monsoon session of the Parliament when they tried to stall the proceedings over the Telangana issue.

Sources say that the MPs would meet the Speaker at 11.30 AM on Tuesday

Comments are closed.

Connect with us

Sign up For Our News Letter