Featured News

One more party to fight for Telangana

Jitta Balakrishna Reddy

Another party in the name of Telangana registered with Election Commission. Jitta Balakrishna Reddy, who is leading a separate movement for Telangana statehood has registered Yuva Telangana Party.

Jitta Balakrishna Reddy hails from Bhongir in Nalgonda district. Jitta was follower of Telangana Rashtra Samiti president K Chandrasekhar Rao but due to differences at the time of elections Jitta is leading separate movement.

Jitta Balakrishna Reddy expected MLA ticket from Bhongir constituency. Due to alliance with Telugu Desam Party, TRS has to leave that seat to TDP.

TRS is planning show of strength for its Maha garjana meeting at Hanamkonda on December 9 marking the one year of Chidambaram’s declaration of Telangana statehood.

Comments are closed.