Featured News

Kondru, Shatrucharla Resign From Cabinet

Kondru, Shatrucharla Resign From Cabinet

Hyderabad, Aug 12 (INN): Medical Education Minister Kondru Murali Mohan and Forests Minister Shatrucharla Vijayrama Raju resigned from their posts here on Monday.

The ministers submitted their resignation letters to Chief Minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy in protest against the Congress Working Committee’s decision to bifurcate Andhra Pradesh. The decision came hours before the Seemandhra leaders are scheduled to meet in New Delhi. The Seemandhra leaders will also be making a representation to the High Power AK Antony Committee on Tuesday besides stating a dharna at Jantar Mantar in the national capital.

Kondru and Shatruchalra’s resignation is bound to increase pressure on other ministers from Andhra and Rayalaseema regions to resign from their posts. Ministers Ganta Srinivasa Rao, TG Venkatesh and Erasu Pratap Redddy had already resigned in favour of united Andhra Pradesh.

Comments are closed.