Featured News

KCR will not resign his MP seat now

KCR will not resign his MP seat now

Telangana Rashtra Samiti president K. Chandrasekhar Rao and his party MP Vijayashanti might not resign their membership of Parliament immediately.

KCR said he had his own strategy on vacating the seats of TRS in Parliament. Now that twelve MLAs have resigned the Election Commission will notify polls to them. He and Vijayashanti could quit after the by-polls to convey the point that the TRS aimed to keep up the pressure of separate Telangana on the Centre.

KCR said there was no way the MLAs of Telangana could get away without resigning to mount pressure on the Centre. They will all have to resign as people will not tolerate if they did not quit, he added.

Comments are closed.

Connect with us

Sign up For Our News Letter