Featured News

Karnataka BJP government wins trust vote

A week after assuming office following a landmark electoral victory, the BJP government led by Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa in Karnataka on Friday won a trust vote in the state assembly by voice vote amidst a walkout by opposition Congress.
Yeddyurappa, moving the one-line motion that read “this House expresses its confidence in the council of ministers headed by B S Yeddyurappa”, said he was seeking the trial of strength under the direction from Governor Rameshwar Thakur and requested the opposition to ensure its passage without any debate.

Comments are closed.