Featured News

Erring MPs face the ire of Speaker

Erring MPs face the ire of Speaker -political - nationalFor the first time in the legislative history of India, Speaker Somnath Chatterjee has referred to the privileges committee the cases of 32 Lok Sabha members for their disorderly conduct in the House. They belong to the BJP, Shiromani Akali Dal, Shiv Sena, Biju Janata Dal, Janata Dal (United) and the Bahujan Samaj Party.

The Speaker referred the names of 31 members to the privileges committee in exercise of his powers under Rule 227 of the rules of procedure and conduct of business in the Lok Sabha for examination, investigation and report. He has also referred the matter relating to the disorderly conduct of Brajesh Pathak (BSP) in the House on April 24 for examination, investigation and report under the same rule.

Comments are closed.

Connect with us

Sign up For Our News Letter