Featured News

Dy CM – the sixth finger

Dy CM – the sixth finger

There was an agreement known as gentlemen agreement among the leaders of three regions, viz. Telangana, Rayalaseema and Andhra.

As per the agreement, if the chief minister is from Andhra or Rayalaseema then the deputy CM should be from Telangana region and vice versa.

It is signed by Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy, Marri Chenna Reddy, Bezawada Gopala Reddy, KV Ranga Reddy and Gouthu Lachchanna.

When Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy government formed, he termed the dy CM post as sixth finger having no value addition.

This shows that the agreement was violated by Andhra leaders in its initial stages only. Now, with the appointment of Damodar Rajanarasimha as dy chief minister, who hails from Telangana, the question of sixth finger arises.

Comments are closed.