Featured News

Congress, TDP T-MLAs back out on resignations

Congress, TDP T-MLAs back out on resignations

With the Telugu Desam MLAs and the BJP legislator, G. Kishen Reddy, backing out on Tuesday, the Telangana Rashtra Samiti finds itself the lone protagonist of a resignation drama which has lost its significance.

The TDP chief, N. Chandrababu Naidu, pulled back his Telangana MLAs from submitting their resignations in the last minute by asking them to wait till the Congress revealed its game plan.It was the Speaker, N. Kirankumar Reddy’s decision to accept resignations of the TRS MLAs that unnerved the TD. Similarly, Other Congress MLAs have already backed out from submitting the resignations.

Much to the frustration of the TRS, Speaker Kirankumar Reddy accepted the resignations while keeping in abeyance resignations of Congress MLAs, Damodar Reddy and Mutyam Reddy, and PRP’s Maheswar Reddy.

Thus, the TRS chief, K. Chandrasekhar Rao’s attempt to create a constitutional crisis through resignations has failed miserably. The future of T-JAC is also in jeopardy.

Comments are closed.