Featured News

Congress Seemandhra Legislators Vows to Defeat T-Bill

Congress Seemandhra Legislators Vows to Defeat T-Bill

Hyderabad, Oct 4 (INN): The Congress legislators including ministers from Seemandhra region have vowed to defeat the Telangana resolution in the State Legislative Assembly.

The decision to stick to the post was taken during an emergency meeting held at the camp office of Chief Minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy here on Friday. Talking to reporters after the meeting, which was attended by nearly 70 legislators including ministers, Minister Ganta Srinivas Rao said that the Chief Minister advised them not to resign from their post so that the Telangana Resolution could be defeated in the Assembly. He said that there was no precedent in the country of formation of a new State without the consent of the concerned Legislative Assembly. Therefore, the bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh could be stopped by defeating the resolution in the Assembly, he said.

Seemandhra Legislators Forum convener S Sailajanath said that the process of Telangana formation would be stalled if the resolution or Bill gets defeated in the Assembly. Therefore, he said that the Seeemandhra legislators should remain on their posts.

Comments are closed.