Featured News

Cong Seemandhra MLAs Resign En Masse

Cong Seemandhra MLAs Resign En Masse

Hyderabad, Aug 1 (INN): As announced, the Congress MLAs from Seemandhra region have started submitting resignations from their posts in protest against the Centre’s decision to bifurcate Andhra Pradesh to create Telangana.

The MLAs started assembling at the chambers of Speaker Nadendla Manohar since 5 PM on Thursday. Since the Speaker was not available, the MLAs handed over their resignation letters to the Assembly Secretary.

Talking to reproters near the Congress Legislature Party office here, Gade Venkat Reddy said that the resignations were in the Speaker’s format and insisted that they be accepted. Those who submitted their resignation include JC Diwakar Reddy, M Narasimha Reddy, P Gandhi, Gade Venkat Reddy, CS Venakataiah, Adi Narayana Reddy, K Sudhakar, Daggubati Venkateshwara Rao and Bangaru Usha Rani.

More MLAs are likely to submit their resignation in the next few hours.

Comments are closed.