Featured News

BSP joins UNPA the Third Front

BSP joins UNPA the Third Front After failing to defeat the government over the N-Deal, leaders of Left parties, BSP and UNPA met on Wednesday to plan their future course of action.

The meeting, held at the residence of Mayawati, Bahujan Samaj Party chief, in New Delhi, was attended among others by Prakash Karat (CPM), A B Bardhan and D Raja (CPI), H D Deve Gowda (JDS), G Devrajan (Forward Bloc), Abani Ray (RSP), Ajit Singh (RLD), N Chandrababu Naidu (TDP) and convener UNPA, K Chandrashekhar Rao (TRS), Ajay Chauthala (INLD) and Babulal Marandi (Jharkhand Vikas Morcha).

Prakash Karat announced that the Third Front will launch a nationwide campaign against the nuclear deal, inflation and bribery.

Comments are closed.