Featured News

B Karunakar Reddy’s win unique in many ways!

B Karunakar Reddy’s win unique in many ways!

Though YS Jaganmohan Reddy’s YSR CP swept the bypolls held on June 12 in AP, the victory of Bhumana Karunakar Reddy’s win from Tirupathi assembly constituency is unique in many ways.

Karunakar Reddy was a close confidante of late YS Rajasekhara Reddy and he earlier served as the Chairman of the Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams (TTD) Trust Board and also as the Chairman of the Tirupati Urban Development Authority.

Karunakar Reddy won from Tirupathi in Chittoor district which is the native district of chief minister Kiran Kumar Reddy, TDP chief N Chandrababu Naidu and CPI supremo K Narayana. It was also the constituency of Chiranjeevi from where he resigned to be Rajya Sabha member. Even V Hanumantha Rao campaigned there and took up hunger strike against Jagan’s alleged improper visit to the Balaji temple. The CM even delayed investigation on LV Subramanyam TTD EO so as not to antagonise his caste people and to get their votes.

In spite of all this, B Karunakar Reddy recorded a thumping win!

Comments are closed.