Featured News

AP: 5 MLAs suspended for unruly behaviour

AP: 5 MLAs suspended for unruly behaviour

Consequent on the unruly behavior during the Governor’s address to the joint session of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly and Council, five MLAs, T. Harish Rao, Kaveti Sammaiah and K. Vidyasagar Rao of TRS and A. Revanth Reddy and P. MahenderReddy of TDP have been suspended for a period of seven days.

The legislative affairs minister D. Sridhar Babu moved the resolution for the suspension of the MLAs which was passed by voice vote.

The Congress Chief Whip, Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka, served a privilege notice on some Telangana MLAs for obstructing the Governor address.

The Chief Minister N. Kiran Kumar Reddy said that action on the MLAs is for violating the decency and decorum of the House and not for raising T-slogans.

Comments are closed.