Featured News

6 T-Congress MPs to resign?

6 T-Congress MPs to resign?

With TJAC gearing up to start civil obedience and non-cooperation agitations beginning this week, the pressure is mounting on T-Congress MPs and MLAs to voice support of separate Telangana state.

12 Congress MPs from Telangana held a meeting on Sunday and 6 of them plan to resign if the bill for separate Telangana is not introduced in the parliament. They also want to meet the Congress high command to press for a decision on the Telangana issue.

Meanwhile, 24 Congress MLAs from Telangana have decided to go to Delhi and camp there until they get an appointment with the Congress high command and an assurance on the formation of a separate Telangana.

With the Andhra Pradesh assembly budget session starting from February 17, the Kiran Kumar government also faces the threat of a no-confidence motion. The threat of Congress MLAs absenting from the budget session may give the MLAs supporting YS Jaganmohan Reddy a chance to embarass the government.

Comments are closed.