17 MLAs to join Jagan’s Odarpu Yatra

17 MLAs to join Jagan's Odarpu Yatra

In a fresh defiant challenge to the Congress high command, Kadapa MP YS Jaganmohan Reddy has succeeded in drawing his loyalist MLAs to the Odarpu yatra. While two MLAs are already accompanying him, 17 others are set to join him on Saturday in Srikakulam and later when the yatra enters East Godavari district. Some of the MLAs met at government advisor K V P Ramachandra Rao’s house in the morning and decided to join the yatra.

With the state assembly proceedings to resume only on Monday, there is no ‘pressure’ on the loyalist MLAs to stay put at Hyderabad, sources averred. CM Rosaiah cannot tie the MLAs down on the grounds that they should be in the state capital since the House will have a two-day recess.

Comments are closed.