Featured News

15 MLAs resign on T-Issue

15 MLAs resign on T-Issue

Showing their ire on the terms of reference for the Justice Srikrishna committee, 15 Telangana MLAs (a little over 10 per cent of the T-legislators) submitted their resignations to the Speaker N Kiran Kumar Reddy on Sunday afternoon.

Among those who resigned are 10 TRS MLAs, two Congress MLAs, one PRP MLA, and the lone BJP MLA. The lone TDP MLA Ch Ramesh. was the only TDP MLA to submit his resignation on December 13 which was as per the prescribed format which was accepted by the speaker. There are 119 MLAs from the Telangana region including Hyderabad.

The MLAs submitted individual one-line letters to the Speaker expressing their desire to resign from the assembly and urged him to accept it with immediate effect.

Comments are closed.