Featured News

16th Nokia Star Screen Awards: Big B Best Actor

16th Nokia Star Screen Awards: Big B Best Actor

16th Nokia Star Screen Awards: Big B Best Actor

The 16th Nokia Star Screen Awards was held at the Bandra-Kurla’s MMRDA complex in Mumbai. Amitabh Bachchan and Vidya Balan were awarded the Best Actor and Actress respectively for their roles in “Paa” The following is the list of awardees.

Best Actor : Big B for Paa

Best Actress : Vidya Balan for Paa

Best Film : 3 Idiots

Best Director : Hirani 3 Idiots

Best Entertainer : Katrina Kaif

Best Actor (Popular) : Shahid Kapur for Kaminey

Best Actress (Popular) : Kareena for 3 Idiots

Best Actor Negative : Boman Irani 3 Idiots

Best Actor Comedy : Omi Vaidya 3 Idiots

Lifetime Achievement : Javed Akhtar

Best Supporting Actor : Rishi LAK

Best Supporting Actress : Arundati Paa

Best Debut Director : Nandita Das Firaaq

Promising Newcomers : Omi 3 Idiots and Mahi Dev D

Best Music Director : A R Rehman Delhi 6

Best Playback : Rahat Fateh Ali Khan Aaj Din
Chadeya (LAK)

Best Story : Imtiaz Ali (Love Aaj Kal)

Best Lyricist : Irshad Kamil For Choor Bazari ( Love
Aaj Kal)

Best Playback Singer ( Female ):Kavita Seth For
Iktara ( WUS)

Best Dialogues : AbhijatJoshi, Raju hirani ( 3 idiots )

Best Child Artist : Pratik Katari ( Paa)

Best Cast : Luck By Chance

Best Choreographer : Bosco Ceaser (3 Idiots)

Best Screenplay : AbhijatJoshi, Raju hirani (3 idiots)

Best Editing : Raju Hirani ( 3 Idiots )

Best Special Effects : Aladin

Best Action : Vijayan ( Wanted )

Comments are closed.