Featured News

SRK, Nagarjuna join Tendulkar’s Indian Racing League

SRK, Nagarjuna join Tendulkar’s Indian Racing League

The Indian Racing League, called the i1 Super Series, is owned by Machdar Motor Sports Company and Sachin Tendulkar and Sanjana Reddy have bought a 26% share in it.

Riding on the success of the Formula One Indian Grand Prix, the first edition of i1 will be held from January 8 to February 26, 2012. It will have eight teams with two cars forming a 16-member grid. The races will feature F1 and upcoming Indian drivers and will be held in Delhi, Abu Dhabi, Kuala Lumpur, Doha and Bahrain.

Shah Rukh Khan and Akkineni Nagarjuna have bought Mumbai and Hyderabad franchise respectively for a racing team each. Saurav Ganguly (Kolkata), Yuvraj Singh (Chandigarh), Dabur’s Mohit Burman(Delhi), Air Asia’s Tony Fernandes (Chennai) are in contention. The other two teams will be from Bangalore and Pune.

Comments are closed.