Featured News

NTR Jr and Ileana win Style Actor Awards

NTR Jr and Ileana win Style Actor Awards

NTR Jr and Ileana win Style Actor Awards

Southscope, a newly launched South Indian film magazine, presented the Style Awards for 2007-2008 to selected film stars from Telugu, Tamil, Malayalam and Kannada cinema industry at a star-studded ceremony held at HICC in Hyderabad on October 25. The function was attended by most of the top celebrities of South Indian cinema.
From Telugu cinema, NTR Jr (Kantri) and Ileana (Jalsa) received inaugural Style Actor and Style Actress Awards respectively. Surender Reddy (Athithi) won the Style Director Award. Devi Sri Prasad (Jalsa) was presented the Style Music Director Award. Peter Haynes (Munna, Ready) received the Style Fight Choreography Award and Raju Sundaram (Kantri) got the Style Song Choreography Award.
The Tamil Style Awards were given to actor Dhanush (Polladhavan) and actress Shriya Saran (Shivaji). The Malayalam Awardees are actor Mammotty (Annan Thambi) and actress Lakshmi Roy (Rock and Roll). The Kannada winners are actor Puneet Raj Kumar (Vamsi, Raj) and actress Sharmila Mandre (Sajini/Krishna).
The management of Southscope film magazine announced that these Style Awards will be an annual feature from now on.

South Scope Style Awards 2009 Photo Gallery

South Scope Style Awards 2009 Function Videos

Comments are closed.

Connect with us

Sign up For Our News Letter