Featured News

C Narayana Reddy gets NTR award

C Narayana Reddy gets NTR award

Jnanpith award winner, poet and lyricist Dr C Narayana Reddy will be conferred with the NTR National Film Award for the year 2009.

The award will be presented to CiNaRe on May 28, the birth anniversary of Nandamuri Taraka Rama Rao.

The award was instituted by the state government in 1996 in memory of actor and former chief minister NTR. Akkineni Nageshwar Rao was first recipient of NTR National Film Award. The award constitutes cash prize of Rs 5 lakh.

Comments are closed.