Featured News

Mumbai Wins IPL Finals

Mumbai Wins IPL Finals

Mumbai Indians finally won coveted IPL trophy in its 6th edition fulfilling its long time dream. Led by Rohit Sharma it crushed Chennai Super Kings who denied them the trophy 3 yrs back.

Mumbai Indians winning the toss and electing to bat recovered from early loss of wickets and reeling at 16/3 to post 148/9, thanks to Keiron Pollard’s lusty hitting. He scored 32 balls 60 runs.

Chennai Super Kings was never in the race when it lost wickets at regular intervals reeling at 3/3 and then at 39/6. Dhoni couldn’t prevent the inevitable though he scored unbeaten 63 of 45 balls.

Comments are closed.